Langatte wellness center

25 minutes by car from the cottages of the Château de Romécourt Recent wellness center: 2 pools (many jets are installed in the pools, to allow you to relax and massage each part of your body (Sign Tower, Fountain, Multi-Jets, Against the current, Jacuzzi), 4 saunas, 2 hammam, 1 spa underveranda, 1 fitness room, 1 […]

The Daum crystal factory in Nancy

1 hour from the cottages of the Château de Romécourt The Daum crystal factory was founded in 1878 and is part of the Art Nouveau movement. The brand is associated with the greatest artists of its time such as George Braque, Dali, etc. In almost 140 years, she has collaborated with more than 350 exceptional […]

The Saint-Louis crystal works

1 hour by car from the gites of Château de Romécourt The crystal of the kings of France In 1586 in the heart of a small valley deep in the forest of the Northern Vosges, at a place called Münzthal, the first glassworks were created. The Vosges forest of the Northern Vosges Regional Nature Park […]

Lalique in Wingen-sur-Moder

1 hour from the cottages of the Romécourt castle Lalique is a French company, founded in 1888 by master glassmaker and genius artist René Lalique. Recognized for his Art Nouveau-style creations, René Lalique sublimates his classic figures (fauna, flora and nature). The Lalique house has become famous in particular thanks to its emblematic handcrafted vases […]

The Baccarat crystal

40 minutes from the cottages of the Château de Romécourt Previous Next Founded in 1764, the Baccarat crystal factory is a world-renowned crystal factory. A true emblem of French savoir vivre, Baccarat decorates and illuminates the most beautiful hotels, bars and restaurants in the world. His creations (chandeliers, vases, glasses, etc.) are considered as works […]

Georges Pompidou Museum in Metz

1 hour from the cottages of the Château de Romécourt Created in 2010, the Pompidou-Metz center is one of the most visited French museums outside of Paris. It is a nationally significant art center, which attracts visitors from all over Europe and more particularly from Germany, Belgium and Luxembourg. Its permanent exhibition is dedicated to […]

Departmental Salt Museum in Marsal

25 minutes by car from Romécourt 200,000 million years ago, the North Sea went down to Lorraine. From the Iron Age, exploitation of “salt ponds” developed on a quasi-industrial scale: it produced 20,000 tonnes of salt per year. The many salt springs on the Marsal territory, fortified from the 13th century, aroused the envy of […]

Georges de La Tour departmental museum in Vic-sur-Seille

30 minutes by car from Romécourt The Georges de La Tour Departmental Museum, opened in 2003, is located in the painter’s birthplace. It has a collection that covers European painting from the 17th to the beginning of the 20th century. The major work of the museum is Saint John the Baptist in the desert by […]

Saint-Quirin “one of the most beautiful villages in France”

45 minutes by car from Romécourt Saint-Quirin has obtained the labels of: “the most beautiful villages in France” and “Station verte”. The town is located at the foot of the Donon massif, it has a remarkable heritage with its priory church, its chapels and its Gallo-Roman site. Around Saint-Quirin: Sarrebourg Moselle Sud is characterized by […]

Cave of Saint-Léon

45 minutes by car from Romécourt The Saint-Léon cave, formed by erosion, is the deepest natural cavity in the Vosges. A majestic oak tree, several hundred years old, seems to watch over its entrance. From this point, the walker enjoys a splendid panorama over Walscheid and its surroundings. Depth: 32m – Width 24m – Height […]

La cristallerie Daum à Nancy

A 1 heure des gîtes du Château de Romécourt La cristallerie Daum voit le jour en 1878 et s’inscrit dans la mouvance Art nouveau. La marque s’associe aux plus grands artistes de son temps comme George Braque, Dali, etc.  En presque 140 ans, elle collabore avec plus de 350 signatures d’exception. Une partie de cette […]

Les Cristalleries de Saint-Louis

A 1 heure en voiture des gîtes du Château de Romécourt Le cristal des rois de France En 1586 au cœur d’une petite vallée encaissée de la forêt des Vosges du Nord, au lieu-dit de Münzthal, une première verrerie voit le jour. La forêt vosgienne du Parc naturel régional des Vosges du Nord fournit aux […]

Lalique à Wingen-sur-Moder

A 1 heure des gîtes du château de Romécourt Lalique est une société française, fondée en 1888 par le maître verrier et artiste de génie René Lalique. Reconnu pour ses création d’un style Art nouveau, René Lalique en sublime ses figures classiques (faune, flore et nature). La maison Lalique est devenue célèbre notamment  grâce à […]

La cristallerie Baccarat

A 40 minutes des gîtes du Château de Romécourt Précédent Suivant Fondée en 1764, la cristallerie Baccarat est une manufacture de cristal de renommée mondiale. Véritable emblème du savoir vivre à la française, Baccarat décor et illumine les plus beau hôtels, bars, et restaurants du monde. Ses créations (lustres, vases, verres, etc) sont considérées comme […]

Musée Georges Pompidou à Metz

A 1 heure des gîtes du Château de Romécourt Créé en 2010, le centre Pompidou-Metz est l’un des musées français les plus visités hors de Paris. C’est un centre d’art d’importance national, qui attire des visiteurs de l’Europe entière et plus particulièrement d’Allemagne, de Belgique et du Luxembourg. Son exposition permanente est dédiée à l’art […]

Musée départemental du sel à Marsal

A 25 minutes en voiture de Romécourt Il y a 200 000 millions d’années, la mer du Nord descendait jusqu’en Lorraine. Dès l’âge du fer, une exploitation des « mares salées » s’est développée à une échelle quasi-industrielle : elle produisait 20 000 tonnes de sel par an. Les nombreuses sources salées sur le territoire […]

Musée départemental Georges de La Tour à Vic-sur-Seille

A 30 minutes de voiture de Romécourt Le Musée départemental Georges de La Tour, ouvert en 2003, est situé dans la ville natale du peintre. Il est doté d’une collection qui parcourt la peinture européenne du XVIIe au début du XXe siècle. L’œuvre majeure du musée est le Saint Jean-Baptiste dans le désert de Georges […]

Saint-Quirin « l’un des plus beau village de France »

A 45 minutes en voiture de Romécourt Saint-Quirin a obtenu les labels de : « les plus beaux villages de France » et « Station verte ». La commune se situe au pied du massif du Donon, il possède une remarquable patrimoine avec son église prieurale, ses chapelles et son site gallo-romain. Aux alentours de Saint-Quirin: Sarrebourg Moselle Sud […]

Grotte de Saint-Léon

A 45 minutes en voiture de Romécourt La grotte Saint-Léon, formée par l’érosion, est la plus profonde cavité naturelle des Vosges. Un majestueux chêne, plusieurs fois centenaire, semble veiller au dessus de son entrée. De cet endroit, le promeneur bénéficie d’un splendide panorama sur Walscheid et ses environs. Profondeur : 32m – Largeur 24m – […]

Le pays des étangs

De 15 à 35 minutes en voiture de Romécourt Au sein du territoire, l’Ouest est occupé par le pays des étangs. Il en comprend 400, en faisant la plus grande concentration d’étangs de grande superficie en France. Ces étangs naturels ou artificiels ont été créés au Moyen Âge principalement pour la pisciculture. Les sites sont […]